The dermocosmetics brand, ethical science rooted in innovative research on gold and plant oils

LHOV offers a range of skin-friendly dermocosmetics products composed of natural active ingredients combined with cutting-edge technologies in green nano-formulation derived from medical research. combinés aux technologies de pointe en nano-formulation verte issue de la recherche médicale

LHOV is the brainchild of a scientist, Anne-Laure Morel, who developed a unique ecological process for cancer treatment using gold and phototherapy. LHOV - an acronym for Plant Gold Oil in French - relates the alliance of gold and medicinal plants to care for sensitive skin. From the initial work done in oncology, two active ingredients emerged. One was a gold particle for very sensitive skin weakened by chemo and radiotherapy. The other was a flavonoid-rich aqueous extract, a powerful antioxidant which gave birth to the Ambaville product line.

LHOV really took off when researcher Anne-Laure Morel joined forces with her friend Anis in Bordeaux, 10 years after they graduated in chemistry. The two doctors of chemistry then decided to develop the LHOV brand, dedicated to sensitive skin.

Anne-Laure MOREL, holder of a PhD in materials chemistry, founded an innovative biotechnologies company on Réunion Island, her birthplace. She is now developing green nanomedicine, with a focus on valorising the natural assets of her island.

Anis ALOUINI, holder of a PhD in organic chemistry, intended to create a cosmetics business based on scientific valorisation of precious natural oils from Tunisia, his country of origin.

The plant gold oil then became the first dermocosmetics brand combining precious plant oils from Tunisia with gold and medicinal plants from Réunion Island.

The birth
of LHOV

2015

Creation of an innovative green nanoscience business by Anne-Laure Morel

Specialised in green nanotechnology, the company Torskal developed innovative treatments against cancer using phototherapy, a combination of gold nanoparticles and infrared therapy. The gold nanoparticles were designed by means of an ecological process using medicinal plants, water and gold salts. With her phytochemistry research team, Anne-Laure Morel focused on replacing chemical compounds in nanoparticle synthesis by crude or purified plant extracts.

2017

Research focused on a dermocosmetics product line for fragile skin

In addition to developing anti-cancer treatments, the company was interested in the benefits that its biotechnology, based on medicinal plants and gold nanoparticles, could bring to skin weakened by radiotherapy treatment. This work led Torskal to broaden its research scope to include the needs of sensitive skins, using natural active ingredients.

2020

Launch of LHOV, the 100% natural cosmetic, ethical and scientific brand

Cooperation between Anne-Laure MOREL and Anis ALOUINI boosted growth of the LHOV brand and gave rise to an alliance of green nanotechnology, endemic plants from Réunion Island and prestigious oils from Tunisian flora.

With natural and organic active ingredients, the brand offers healthy dermocosmetics products, concentrating just what is needed for maximum efficiency. Less is more.

LHOV products are crafted from organic plant oils and medicinal plants such as Hubertia ambavilla, listed in the French Pharmacopoeia, prickly pear seeds and date pits. They benefit from many years of research and comply with the rules and values of scientific integrity.

LHOV embodies the values of an original and innovative concept, Ethical-Science.

LHOV products

Thanks to its natural active ingredients painstakingly selected from the best organic farming has to offer, LHOV caters to the needs of sensitive and reactive skins. LHOV will meet the expectations of consumers focused on clean beauty, seeking to ensure that there are no superfluous elements that could damage the skin and to favour sustainable development values that serve as the foundation for the work of LHOV, bringing meaning to innovation. Quite simply, LHOV meets the essential needs of sensitive skin, weakened by pollution and aggressive chemicals. LHOV is the very image of woman, an embodiment of love. clean-beauty, qui souhaitent s’assurer de l’absence d’éléments superflus néfastes pour la peau et privilégier les valeurs de développement durable sur lesquelles LHOV, s’appuie pour apporter du sens à ses travaux d’innovation. LHOV répond tout simplement aux besoins essentiels de la peau sensible, fragilisée par la pollution et les agressions chimiques. LHOV est à l’image de la femme, un concentré d’amour.

Discover

La marque dermocosmétique , science-éthique issue d’une recherche innovante sur l’or et les huiles végétales

LHOV propose une gamme de produits dermocosmétiques respectueux du corps, composés d’actifs naturels combinés aux technologies de pointe en nano-formulation verte issue de la recherche médicale

LHOV est l’histoire d’une scientifique, Anne-Laure Morel, qui développe un procédé écologique unique pour le traitement du cancer par l’or et la photothérapie. La marque LHOV -L’Huile à l’Or Végétal- raconte l’alliance de l’or et des plantes médicinales pour soigner les peaux sensibles. Dès les premiers travaux menés en oncologie, deux actifs émergent. L’un est une particule d’or pour les peaux très sensibles fragilisées par la chimio et la radiothérapie. L’autre est un extrait aqueux riche en flavonoides, puissant antioxydant qui donnera naissance à la gamme Ambaville.

LHOV prend son envol lorsque la chercheuse retrouve son ami Anis à Bordeaux, 10 ans après leurs études de chimie. Les deux docteurs en chimie décident de développer ensemble la marque LHOV qui prend soin des peaux sensibles.

Anne-Laure MOREL, docteur en chimie des matériaux, a fondé une entreprise innovante en Biotechnologies sur son île natale La Réunion. Elle  développe la nanomédecine verte tout en valorisant le patrimoine naturel de son île.

Anis ALOUINI, docteur en chimie organique, projetait de créer une entreprise cosmétique autour des huiles naturelles précieuses originaires de son pays natal la Tunisie et dont il avait réalisé la valorisation scientifique.

L’huile à l’or végétal devient alors la première marque de dermocosmétique qui réunit des huiles végétales précieuses tunisiennes, de l’or et des plantes médicinales de La Réunion.

La naissance
de LHOV

2015

Anne-Laure Morel, crée une entreprise innovante en nanoscience verte.

Spécialisée en nanotechnologie verte, la société Torskal met au point des traitements innovants pour vaincre le cancer par la photothérapie, la combinaison des nanoparticules d’or et de l’infrarouge. Ces nanoparticules d’or sont conçues par un procédé écologique à partir de plantes médicinales, d’eau et de sels d’or. Avec son équipe de chercheurs en phytochimie, Anne-Laure Morel mène des travaux afin de remplacer les composés chimiques dans la synthèse de nanoparticules par des extraits bruts ou purifiés de plantes.

2017

Recherches autour d’une ligne dermocosmétique pour les peaux fragilisées.

Outre la mise au point de traitements anticancéreux, la société s’est intéressée aux bienfaits que sa biotechnologie, à partir de plantes médicinales et de nanoparticules d’or, pouvait apporter aux peaux fragilisées par les traitements de radiothérapie. Ces travaux ont conduit Torskal à élargir son champ de recherche vers les besoins des peaux sensibles, à partir d’actifs naturels.

2020

Lancement de LHOV, la marque cosmétique, éthique et scientifique, 100% naturelle.

La rencontre entre Anne-Laure MOREL et Anis ALOUINI accélère la mise en lumière de la marque LHOV et permet l’alliance de la nanotechologie verte, des plantes endémiques de l’Ile de la Réunion avec les huiles prestigieuses de la flore Tunisienne.

Cette marque, aux actifs naturels et biologiques, propose des produits dermocosmétiques sains, concentrant juste ce qu’il faut pour une efficacité maximale. Less is more.

Les produits LHOV sont élaborés à partir d’huiles végétales bio et de plantes médicinales telles que l’Ambaville, inscrite à la Pharmacopée française, les pépins de Figue de Barbarie et les noyaux de dattes. Ils bénéficient de longues années de recherche et respectent les règles et les valeurs de l’intégrité scientifique.

LHOV incarne ainsi les valeurs d’un concept original et novateur qui est la Science-Ethique.

Les produits LHOV

Grâce à ses actifs naturels soigneusement sélectionnés parmi les meilleures filières de l’agriculture biologique, LHOV répond aux besoins des peaux sensibles et réactives. Elle satisfera également les exigences des consommatrices en recherche de clean-beauty, qui souhaitent s’assurer de l’absence d’éléments superflus néfastes pour la peau et privilégier les valeurs de développement durable sur lesquelles LHOV, s’appuie pour apporter du sens à ses travaux d’innovation. LHOV répond tout simplement aux besoins essentiels de la peau sensible, fragilisée par la pollution et les agressions chimiques. LHOV est à l’image de la femme, un concentré d’amour.

Découvrir