LHOV offer scientifically valued and improved healthcare products. Inspired by innovation, our beauty formulations include gold nanoparticles obtained by an eco-friendly manufacturing process.

number1

Gold Nanoparticles

LHOV formulates healthcare products incorporating a noble metal, gold, in a more efficient form, i.e. nanoparticles safely designed by “green chemistry”. Inspired by TORSKAL’s work, this patented production process is ecological. .

This material is arousing growing interest because of its several qualities: biocompatibility, i.e. perfectly tolerated by the body, which makes it an exceptional beauty product, makeup and hair care. Gold is unalterable and stainless. Gold nanoparticle claims its powerful antioxidants properties that reduce signs of stress and aging (spots, wrinkles, fine lines). Competitors produce their gold nanoparticles using conventional processes including synthetic chemicals, which raises the problem of toxicity caused by persistent toxic molecules on nanoparticles.

We evaluated the novel properties of our gold nanoparticles. Designed with medicinal plants, these particles demonstrated a dermoprotective effect on weakened and sensitive skin, such as skin treated by radiotherapy. Common side effects of radiotherapy are burns caused by Xrays. Some of our organic plant oils are combined with gold nanoparticles and help protecting epidermis by reducing cell death (apoptosis) after irradiation.

Our scientific work proves the perfect bio-compatibility of nanoparticles as well as their dermoprotective, anti-radical and antioxidant effects, by using them as a novel safe cosmetic ingredient.

The benefits and advantages of LHOV gold nanoparticles

Antioxidant properties

Increase of antioxidant activities about 90,7%

The antioxidant action neutralizes the oxygenated free radicals favored by exposure to sun radiation (UV-A and UV-B), pollutants, cigarette smoke or during periods of stress and anxiety. (ex vivo study on human skin explants)

Dermo-protective properties

Increase about 73% of the anti-collagenase activity

The anti-collagenase activity provides a reconstituting and firming action by inhibiting the action of collagenases, which further protect the extracellular matrix.

It results in tighter skin and reduced wrinkles.

Dermo-repair properties

Increase about 46% of the anti-apoptotic activity

The anti-apoptotic activity helps the skin to regenerate itself by preventing cell death. This activity was demonstrated by enumeration of Caspase3+ cells (marker of apoptosis) on human skin explants in ex-vivo after exposure to ionizing radiation.

number2

The added value of vegetable oils and natural products by LHOV

LHOV formulates beauty care with organic vegetable oils and plant extracts. These natural ingredients are rich and present dermo-cosmetic benefits. They are suitable for sensitive and very sensitive skin. They are produced from simple raw materials, are preservative free and contain no synthetic chemicals.

Moisturizing properties

The moisturizing property is obtained by the rich composition of unsaturated fatty acids, which also enhances the skin elasticity.

Antioxidant properties

The high vitamin E content of LHOV vegetable oils and the presence of several polyphenols give them a powerful antioxidant effect.

Dermo-protective / Dermo-repairing effect

These effects are ensured by the anti-inflammatory properties of the phenols and polyphenols contained in these vegetable oils.

Lifting and anti-aging power

The richness of our oils in minerals, amino acids, phytosterols and other polyphenols stimulates the production of collagen which accelerates cell renewal.

The Ambaville dermocosmetic product-line

AMBAVILLE organic extracts (Hubertia ambavilla)

The plant

Ambaville, scientifically termed (Hubertia ambavilla), is a densely branched shrub 1-4 m tall. The stems are glabrous and very leafy. The outer radiate flowers are pale yellow to whitish, 3.5 mm thick. The fruit is an achene of 1.8 - 3 mm. Endemic to Reunion Island, Ambaville has been introduced to Mauritius. In Reunion, it is a common plant from 1000 to 2000 m altitude. It is mainly found in heliophilic forests. It can also be found lower down, up to an altitude of 300 m .

The benefits of Ambaville extracts

Ambaville is listed in the French pharmacopoeia. It is traditionally used as a bath or as a decoction to treat bourbou, diaper rash in infants, wounds, inflammation, intertrigo, herpes and even scabies. It is used as a “refreshing” and purifying agent: eczemas and other skin diseases..

Ambaville leaves and stems contain phenolic compounds  such as flavonoids and catechetical tannins which are responsible for the antioxidant effects attributed to the plant and its extracts.

The stems of the plant also contain terpene derivatives, 62 compounds have been identified , these compounds have been shown to have anti-inflammatory and soothing effects on the skin.

Borage Oil (Borago officinalis L.)

Borage oil is obtained from the borage plant (Borago officinalis L..). This oil has several benefits and uses in herbal medicine. This oil helps the body to repair skin tissue and regenerate the skin. In addition, borage vegetable oil restores elasticity, suppleness, vitality and tone to the skin. These properties are due to its chemical composition where we find monounsaturated fatty acids (oleic acid (Omega 9), 18 to 19%), polyunsaturated (35 to 40% linoleic and 18 to 30% gamma-linolenic acid (Omega 6), 0.2% alpha linolenic (omega 3)) and fatty acids which are present around 12 to 22%. The main fatty acids are palmitic and stearic acids .

Sunflower Oil (Helianthus annuus)

Sunflower oil is obtained from the seeds of the sunflower (Helianthus annuus). There are two varieties of sunflower oil, the “classic” oil (linolenic (omega-6, 65%) and oleic (omega-9, 19%) , and the so-called “oleic” oil, rich in omega 9. These essential fatty acids are essential for the proper functioning of the body that it is not able to synthesize. Its high content of omega 6, helps to boost the immune system but also prevent aging while being an endocrine and nervous regulator. In addition, it has softening and nourishing properties, so it is perfect for dry, even very dry skin, and also prevents dehydration of the skin.

Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinensis)

Jojoba oil is obtained from the seeds of jojoba (Simmondsia chinensis). It is made up of 11-eicosenoic acid (66%), Erucic acid (14%) and oleic acid (10%) . This oil has exceptional moisturizing properties . This wax from the seeds of the jojoba tree has nourishing, beautifying, moisturizing and softening properties. It rebalances the hydration of the driest skin and protects it from UV rays. Thanks to it, asphyxiated skin (makeup, pollution) are revitalized and fatty skin is rebalanced.

Argan Oil (Argania spinosa L.)

Argan oil is a vegetable oil obtained from the argan tree (Argania spinosa L.), .), a tree endemic to Morocco. Argan oil contains 43% oleic acid (omega-9), 36% linoleic acid (omega-6) and the rest in a monoglyceric forms . It also contains tocopherols (vitamin E), squalene, sterols and polyphenols. Its interesting properties allow it to be used in the cosmetic field, this oil prevents skin dryness and deeply nourishes the skin. Argan oil is suitable for all skin types and is especially suitable for dry and sensitive skin.

Prickly Pear Oil (Opuntia ficus indica)

This vegetable oil is obtained by cold pressing of the seeds ofOpuntia ficus indica, the scientific name of the prickly pear. It usually grows in areas with an arid and semi-arid climate.

Composition

Fatty acids

  • Linoleic acid
  • Oleic acid
  • Palmitic acid
  • Stearic acid

Other

Tocopherols and tocotrienols (vitamin E) 150% more than argan oil about 1g/kg
Vitamin K about 1g/kg
Total sterols and phytosterols (5 times more than argan oil) 10g/kg
β-sitosterol 6.75g/kg
Amino acids 85g/kg
Polyphenols 85mg/100g

Several minerals: potassium, phosphorus, sodium, iron and magnesium

The virtues of prickly pear oil in dermocosmetics

Anti-aging effect

This oil is rich in minerals and amino acids which stimulate the production of collagen, thus accelerating the cell renewal

The phytosterols present in the oil stimulate the production of collagen in the deep layers of the epidermis .

The exceptional content of linoleic acid (60%) also called omega-6 has an anti-inflammatory effect  and stimulates the keratinization of the epidermis and increases its elasticity, which significantly reduces wrinkles .

The high content of vitamin E (100mg / 100g) and the presence of several polyphenols give this oil a powerful antioxidant effect (10 times more than vitamin C) which slows down the aging of skin cells and stimulates their renewal .

The different types of phenols present in this oil  have an anti-inflammatory and antioxidant effect which helps to protect the skin against pathogens attacks and therefore helps maintain its firmness .

Hydrating effect

The richness of this oil in Linoleic acid gives it rapid absorption by the skin and penetration into the upper layers of the epidermis  which makes the skin smooth and silky, without the feeling of oiled skin.

The hydration effect due to the presence of unsaturated fatty acids also gives the skin a great power ofelasticity  which significantly reduces stretch marks or prevents their appearance as in pregnant women .

Prickly pear seed oil is among the few crude oils that can be applied to the contours of the eyes. Thanks to the presence of vitamin K, it helps to erase dark circles and reduce bags under eyes by increasing the elasticity of the skin .

Other benefits

Thanks to the anti-inflammatory power of the phenols and polyphenols present in this oil and also to the moisturizing power, this oil helps eliminate acne and acne marks . It also helps to remove scars and to eliminate brown spots.

Thanks to vitamin E and polyphenols, this oil protects the skin against the harmful effects of free radicals and against the effects of pollution .

Its great moisturizing power is also valid for its use on dry and brittle hair. Thanks to the strong presence of linoleic and oleic acid, it provides hydration to the ends and helps strengthen the hair . It also helps strengthen the nails and make them less brittle thanks to the supply of amino acids.

Among the phytosterols present in this oil, we can note the abundant presence of β-sitosterol which has several health benefits but above all a very interesting hair loss prevention power .

Chez LHOV, nous proposons des produits valorisés scientifiquement et offrons des innovations technologiques telles que les nanoparticules d’or issues d’un procédé de fabrication « eco-friendly ».

number1

Les Nanoparticules d’or

LHOV formule des soins intégrant un métal noble, l’or, dans une forme plus performante, des nanoparticules conçues par chimie verte. La technologie, issue de TORSKAL, est brevetée .

Ce matériau suscite un intérêt grandissant du fait de  ses nombreuses qualités : biocompatibilité, c’est-à-dire parfaitement toléré par l’organisme ce qui en fait un candidat d’exception pour les soins de la peau, le maquillage et les soins capillaires. L’or est inaltérable et inoxydable. Les allégations affirmées présentent les nanoparticules d’or comme des antioxydants puissants qui réduisent les signes de stress et de l’âge (tâches, rides, ridules). Les entreprises concurrentes produisent leurs nanoparticules d’or selon des procédés utilisant des produits chimiques de synthèse, ce qui entraîne le risque de traces d’éléments toxiques dans les nanoparticules.

Nous avons évalué les propriétés uniques de nos nanoparticules d’or, conçues à l’aide de plantes médicinales.  Ces particules ont un effet dermoprotecteur sur les peaux fragilisées, telles que les peaux traitées par radiothérapie. Les rayons X conduisent à des brûlures et nos huiles qui incluent des nanoparticules d’or apportent une protection des couches superficielles de la peau en réduisant la mort des cellules après irradiation.

Nos travaux démontrent la parfaite bio-compatibilité des nanoparticules ainsi que leur effets dermoprotecteurs, anti-radicaux et antioxydants, en les employant comme ingrédient cosmétique.

Les bienfaits et avantages d’utilisation des NPs d’or de LHOV :

Pouvoir anti-oxydant

90,7% activité anti-oxydante

L’action anti oxydante neutralise les radicaux libres oxygénés favorisés par l’exposition au rayonnement solaire (UV-A et UV-B), à des polluants, à la fumée de cigarettes ou lors de périodes de stress et d’anxiété. (étude ex vivo sur explants de peau humaine)

Pouvoir dermoprotecteur

73% activité anti-collagénase

L’activité anti-collagénase apporte une action reconstituante et raffermissante en inhibant l’action des collagénases, ce qui va entraîner une protection de la matrice extracellulaire.

Elle se traduit par une peau plus ferme et une réduction des rides.

Pouvoir dermoréparateur

46% activité anti-apoptotique

L’activité anti-apoptotique aide la peau à se régénérer en empêchant la mort cellulaire. Cette activité a été démontré par dénombrement des cellules Caspase3+ (marqueur de l’apoptose) sur explants de peau humaine en ex-vivo après exposition à des rayonnement ionisants.

number2

La valeur ajoutée des huiles et produits naturels introduits dans les produits LHOV

Les huiles et extraits végétaux BIO de LHOV renferment un ensemble de molécules capables de générer des bienfaits dermo-cosmétiques. Elles conviennent aux peaux sensibles et très sensibles. Elles ont la particularité d’être uniquement produites à partir de matières premières simples et sans ajout de conservateurs ou d’autres ingrédients chimiques.

Pouvoir hydratant

Ce pouvoir hydratant est dû à la présence de plusieurs types d’acides gras insaturés ce qui confère aussi à la peau un grand pouvoir d’élasticité.

Pouvoir antioxydant

La forte teneur des huiles LHOV en vitamine E et la présence de plusieurs polyphénols leur confèrent un effet anti-oxydant puissant.

L'effet dermo-protecteur / dermo-réparateur

Ces effets sont assurés par le pouvoir anti-inflammatoire des phénols et polyphénols présents dans ces huiles.

Pouvoir reliftant, anti-age

La richesse de nos huiles en minéraux, acides aminés, phytostéroles et autres polyphénols stimule la production de collagène ce qui accélère le renouvellement cellulaire.

La gamme Ambaville

Les extraits d'Ambaville (Hubertia ambavilla)

La plante

L’ambaville, de son nom scientifique (Hubertia ambavilla), est un arbrisseau densément ramifié de 1 à 4 m de haut. Les tiges sont glabres et très feuillues. Les fleurs externes radiées sont jaunes pâles à blanchâtres, de 3,5 mm. Le fruit est un akène de 1,8 – 3 mm. Endémique de La Réunion, l’Ambaville a pu être introduite à l’Ile Maurice. A La Réunion, c’est une plante commune de 1000 à 2000 m d’altitude. On la retrouve surtout dans les forêts héliophiles. On peut aussi la rencontrer plus bas, jusqu’à 300 m d’altitude .

Les bienfaits des extraits d’Ambaville

L’Ambaville est inscrite à la pharmacopée française. Elle est utilisée traditionnellement en bain ou en décoction pour traiter la bourbouille, les érythèmes fessiers du nourrisson, les plaies, les inflammations, l’intertrigo, l’herpès et même la gale. Elle est employée comme «rafraîchissant» et dépuratif : eczémas et autres maladies de la peau.

La feuilles et tiges de l’Ambaville contiennent des composés phénoliques  comme les flavonoïdes et des tanins catéchiques qui sont à l’origine des effets antioxydants attribués à la plante et ses extraits.

Les tiges de la plante renferment aussi des dérivés terpéniques, 62 composés ont été identifiés , il a été démontré que ces composés ont des effets anti-inflammatoires et apaisants pour la peau.

L'huile de Bourrache (Borago officinalis L.)

L’huile de bourrache est obtenue à partir de la plante bourrache (Borago officinalis L.). Cette huile possède plusieurs bienfaits et utilisations en phytothérapie. Cette huile, aide l’organisme à réparer les tissus cutanés et à régénérer la peau. De plus, l’huile végétale de bourrache redonne élasticité, souplesse, vitalité et tonicité à la peau. Ces propriétés sont dus à sa composition chimique où l’on trouve les acides gras mono-insaturés (acide oléique (Omega 9), 18 à 19 %), polyinsaturés (35 à 40 % linoléique et 18 à 30 % gamma-linolénique (Omega 6), 0,2 % alpha linolénique (oméga 3)) et les acides gras qui sont présents autour de 12 à 22 %. Les principaux acides gras sont les acides palmitique et stéarique .

L'huile de Tournesol (Helianthus annuus)

L’huile de tournesol est obtenue à partir des graines de tournesol (Helianthus annuus). Il existe deux variétés d’huile de tournesol, l’huile “classique” (acides linolénique (oméga-6, 65%) et oléique (omega-9, 19%) , et l’huile dite “oléique”, riche en oméga 9. Ces acides gras essentiels sont indispensables au bon fonctionnement de l’organisme qu’il ne peut pas synthétiser. Sa forte teneur en oméga 6, permet de renforcer le système immunitaire mais aussi de prévenir le vieillissement tout en étant un régulateur endocrinien et nerveux. De plus elle a des propriétés adoucissantes et nourrissantes, ainsi elle est parfaite pour les peaux sèches, voire très sèches. Elle prévient aussi la déshydratation de la peau.

L'huile de Jojoba (Simmondsia chinensis)

L’huile de jojoba est obtenue à partir des graines de jojoba (Simmondsia chinensis). Elle est constituée de l’acide 11-eicosénoïque (66 %), Acide érucique (14 %) et l’acide oléique (10 %) . Compte tenu de ses propriétés hydratantes exceptionnelles . Cette cire issue des graines de l’arbre de jojoba possède des propriétés nourrissantes, embellissantes, hydratantes et adoucissantes. Elle rééquilibre l’hydratation des peaux les plus sèches et les protège des UV. Grâce à elle, les peaux asphyxiées (maquillage, pollution) sont revitalisées et les peaux grasses sont rééquilibrées.

L'huile d'argan (Argania spinosa L.)

L’huile d’argan est une huile végétale tirée de l’arganier (Argania spinosa L.), arbre endémique du Maroc. L’huile d’argan contient 43 % d’acide oléique (oméga-9), 36 % d’acide linoléique (oméga-6) et le reste des formes monoglycériques . Elle contient aussi, des tocophérols (vitamine E), du squalène, des stérols et des polyphénols. Ses propriétés intéressantes permettent de l’utiliser dans le domaine cosmétique, cette huile prévient le dessèchement cutané et nourrit profondément la peau. L’huile d’argan s’adapte à tous les types peaux et convient spécialement aux peaux sèches et sensibles.

L'Huile de Figue de Barbarie (Opuntia ficus indica)

Elle est obtenue par pression à froid des graines d’Opuntia ficus indica, le nom scientifique du figuier de barbarie qui pousse généralement dans des zones avec un climat aride et semi-aride.

Composition

Acides gras

  • Acide linoléique
  • Acide oléique
  • Acide palmique
  • Acide stéarique

Autres

Tocophérols et tocotriénols (vitamine E) 150% de plus que l’huile d’argan 1g/kg
Vitamine K 1g/kg
Stérols et phytostérols (5 fois plus que l’huile d’argan) 10g/kg
β-sitosterol 6.75g/kg
Acides aminés 85g/kg
Polyphénols 85mg/100g

Plusieurs minéraux : potassium, phosphore, sodium, fer et magnésium

Les vertus de l’huile de figue de barbarie en cosmétique

Effet anti-âge

L’huile est riche en minéraux et acides aminés qui stimulent la production de collagène ce qui accélère le renouvellement cellulaire

Les phytostérols présents dans l’huile stimulent la production de collagène dans les couches profondes de l’épiderme .

La teneur exceptionnelle en acide linoléique (60%) appelé aussi oméga-6 a un effet anti-inflammatoire  et stimule la kératinisation de l’épiderme et augmente son élasticité ce qui réduit significativement les rides .

La forte teneur en vitamine E (100mg/100g) et la présence de plusieurs polyphénols confèrent à cette huile un effet anti-oxydant puissant (10 fois plus que la vitamine C) qui freine le vieillissement des cellules de la peau et stimule leur renouvellement .

Les différents types de phénols présents dans cette huile  ont un effet anti-inflammatoire et antioxydant ce qui permet de préserver la peau contre les attaques des agents pathogènes et participe donc au maintien de sa fermeté .

Effet hydratant

La richesse de cette huile en Acide linoléique lui confère une absorption rapide par la peau et une pénétration dans les couches supérieures de l’épiderme  ce qui rend la peau lisse et soyeuse, sans la sensation de peau huilée.

L’effet d’hydratation dû à la présence des acides gras insaturés confère aussi à la peau un grand pouvoir d’élasticité  ce qui diminue significativement les vergetures ou empêche leur apparition comme chez les femme enceintes .

L’huile de pépins de figues de barbarie est parmi les rares huiles brutes qui peuvent être appliquées sur les contours des yeux. Grace à la présence de la vitamine K, elle aide à effacer les cernes et à réduire les poches sous les yeux en augmentant l’élasticité de la peau .

Autres bienfaits

Grâce au pouvoir anti-inflammatoire des phénols et polyphénols présents dans cette huile et aussi au pouvoir hydratant, cette huile aide à éliminer l’acné et les marques d’acné . Elle aide aussi à faire disparaitre les cicatrices et à éliminer les tâches brunes.

Grâce à la vitamine E et aux polyphénols, cette huile protège la peau contre les effets néfastes des radicaux libres et contre les effets de la pollution .

Son grand pouvoir hydratant est aussi valable pour son utilisation sur les cheveux secs et cassants. Grace à la forte présence d’acide linoléique et oléique, elle permet une hydratation jusqu’aux pointes et aide à la fortification des cheveux . Elle aide aussi à fortifier les ongles et les rendre moins cassants grâce à un apport en acides aminés.

Parmi les phytostérols présents dans cette huile, on peut noter la présence en abondance de la β-sitostérol qui a plusieurs bienfaits sur la santé mais surtout un pouvoir antichute de cheveux très intéressant .